Dusty Slay

Dusty Slay

West Nyack Levity Live

Fri Aug 6
07:30PM
09:45PM
Sat Aug 7
07:00PM
09:30PM
Sun Aug 8
07:00PM

Milwaukee Improv (Main Room)

Thu Aug 26
08:00PM
Special Event
Fri Aug 27
07:30PM
Special Event
09:45PM
Special Event
Sat Aug 28
07:00PM
Special Event
09:30PM
Special Event
Sun Aug 29
07:00PM
Special Event

Chicago Improv

Thu Sep 16
07:00PM
Fri Sep 17
07:00PM
09:15PM
Sat Sep 18
07:00PM
09:15PM
Sun Sep 19
07:00PM

Pittsburgh Improv

Thu Oct 28
08:00PM
Fri Oct 29
07:30PM
09:45PM
Sat Oct 30
07:00PM
09:30PM

Dusty Slay Video

Dusty Slay's Bio

You can take the boy out of the trailer park, but you can’t take the trailer park out of the boy… Stand-up comedian Dusty Slay grew up on Lot 8 of a mobile home neighborhood in Opelika, Alabama, and his observational comedy and eternally optimistic outlook is peppered with ironies: growing up poor, a love for both hard-core country and classic rock, a career history peppered with jobs like waiting tables and selling pesticides, and what counts as fashion-forward thinking in his world. The trucker hat, long hair and mustache, flannel shirt and oversized glasses aren’t affectations to cultivate a stage persona as the B-side of a 1970-something Bob Seger single—it’s just Slay.

“There’s still a lot of jokes to come. I looked at everything as experience,” he says. “Let’s not get mad about it, let’s enjoy it.”



Just this year, at age 36, Slay has become the youngest comedian to ever perform at the legendary Grand Ole Opry Stage in his adopted hometown of Nashville. He’s notched three appearances in front of “my people” at the Holy Land of country music in less than six months and has also been tapped to host CMA Festival’s Forever Country Stage in June to keep fans laughing between appearances by the biggest stars in country music.

The breakout comedian’s Comedy Central Stand-Up Featuring premieres May 16, and he is also set for a second appearance on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon this summer. He’s also primed to appear live at Comedy Central’s Clusterfest 2019 in San Francisco, all continuing the momentum from previous sets on Jimmy Kimmel Live, Last Comic Standing, andLaughs on Fox; regular stints on The Bob & Tom Radio Show; and a host of live appearances across the country.